Poppiej1

By Poppiej1

Lavender Days!

I can't quite believe that school really is out for summer! Another school year has been and gone in what seems like the blink of an eye. I'm sure every year seems to go slightly quicker than the last! Such a fantastic year and sad to say goodbye to the teacher who has been amazingly fabulous. Looking forward to not trying to carry out every task at lunatic speed and just taking life at a little more relaxed pace for a few weeks, well, that's the plan! The prospect of having a little more time for a little while is causing my to-do list/things I want to accomplish list! to expand with every thought! I'm determined to make the most of it. But tonight I am very importantly doing nothing I am totally shattered and enjoying ice-lollies, chocolate and a little relaxation:))

Today's pic is of some lavender I walk past every morning, it smells wonderful and has inspired me to plant some in my garden. There's another job for the to-do list!!! :))

Happy Holidays:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.