A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Sunny Days

The first of Jacob's sunflowers showed it's happy face this morning, bringing a smile to J's face too.

Working Wednesday, and for once I was glad there are no windows in the department so I couldn't see the sun and wish to be out. Thankful too that it's pretty cool at work.

A refreshing swim afterward, indoors this time, but very pleasant all the same. Happily the children both managed to complete their silver award this week, I knew J could do it as he had managed all the tasks last week, but I wasn't so sure about C. Not because I didn't think she could do it, but because she lacks the belief in herself that she's capable. Big brother was super encouraging of her though and she managed her biggest challenge of swimming 100m in less than 3 minutes with 18 mins to spare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.