San Pedro Street Davao City

I went to the city centre today to find a proper power beam light for the front part of my bike from thrift shops around. I was lucky enough to find a cheap (but already does the trick for me) power beam light for less than 2quids (P99).

After a quick stop at the shop, I went in front of the city hall to get some snaps of the nice sculptures around the park. The main blip entry today is that of the world famous (for its smell) Durian (adorned with the pink Waling-waling orchids) along with the Davao City Hall as the background. It makes me so proud that the now president of the Philippines use to hold office in that very building.

In Extra Photos section are a couple more photos showing the Agila (Eagle) sculptures located just beside the Durian sculpture. By the way, the Durian spikes act as water sprouts essentially making the sculpture a fountain during nighttime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.