The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Last night a message suddenly came up on Facebook saying that due to a cancellation there was a last minute place available on this photography boat trip. I have been on the trip once - but my lens had seized the day before so I couldn't take any photos. I've tried to go two or three times since but each time the trip was cancelled because of the conditions at sea.

Having snapped it up, I then had to work out what to do with Maisie for the day! Our usual place was already full - so I rang The Dog Lounge who invited me to take Maisie along for a couple of hours trial to see how she got on. Of course she was absolutely fine - so she's booked in for tomorrow.

After I picked her up we whizzed over to visit mum who I haven't seen for a week. As I came in the front door - mum was half way up the stairs - and the staff were trying to get her in to the chair lift to bring her downstairs again. Mum's room is downstairs so she didn't really need to go up there.

She was crying and very distressed. Eventually I got her into the lounge and she calmed down a bit.

Extra is Maisie in the new car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.