Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 140- Brisbane

6.00am set off to Chermside. I took my first baby splash class today, all these years iv refused to take baby classes and it was great! I flew through it though, but at least next time I know how to improve. Headed back just in time for the lagoon walk, no one showed of course (especially today as it was lovely sunshine ) so instead I went to check out this new exhibition they have put on at southbank called Jarjums life museum. It was a museum made by aboriginal and Torres strait islander jarjum children from Minjerribah north stradbroke island and hymbayumba community place. It was a exherition showing the difference in there culture and any other childrens culture, for example they collect turtle shells from the beach and use them to put there toys in. At the end of the exhibition any child that visits can draw a self portrait and hang it on the string, and here it is. It was a lovely exhibition and nice to see children getting involved and see children learning about other children's way of life. I headed back to TRY get abit of sleep- that didnt really happen. Then off to the bar at 7, after my home made stir fry - yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.