IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Clematis

It was another lovely day and now it is a beautiful sunny evening. Out in the meadow, our resident pheasant couple are picking their way across the grass and sunning themselves. They have become pretty bold and are regular visitors to the bird table where they do a valuable service by clearing up all the seeds dropped by smaller birds, which would otherwise attract rats. 
I had a couple of hours work in the morning. Then my garden helper, Jane, arrived and we cut the grass. I have been strimming an area of the meadow to make space for at least half a dozen tents and a marquee. Next weekend we are having a 130th birthday party (Hanne Lene, 60 and our cousin, Caroline, 70) with a large family posse. I got carried away and in the end I think I was gardening for about six hours but it looks great (for now!)

When I came into the house and looked out of the french windows, the sun was lighting up the clematis fro behind and it seemed to glow - I think it may be Etoile de Violette but not sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.