Apron #4

It's been that sort of a day really.  Freezing cold, the winds have been gale force and it was definitely a day to stay home and bake Friands!!  I am sporting a very bright apron, number 4 in my apron series.  This is my "IGNORE ME IF YOU DARE" APRON and it was a present from my brother and sister-in-law for Christmas 2013.  They knew how excited I was about going on the Murray River Cruise with Masterchef winner Julie Goodwin, so they decided I should have a bright new apron for the event. Well it certainly worked and I managed to be first up to the demonstration bench to be Julie's assistant on the first day of classes.  CCN has never let me forget that after a short lesson in how to roll Gnocchi - Julie advised me that I was in for a very long apprenticeship :-))

AOG FRIANDS - Now make no mistake, these are no ordinary Friands.  If I gave you the recipe, I would have to kill you!!  They are a very special recipe in the developmental stage and when perfected will give the Wombat Hollow-Aussie Olympic team in the upcoming "Alternative Olympics" a huge advantage.  I'm planning to entice Lloyd and Lois Lorikeet into representing us once again.  They were such a smash hit and highly successful in the 2014 Winter Olympics.   Their ice dancing days are over, having been banned from this highly competitive sport for poor sportsmanship, however Synchronised Swimming has an opening.  Just watch this space!! 

If you would like to just get some idea of how intense the competition's going to be, I urge you to go to the  blipfoto Alternative Olympics Game link from 2014.  LET THE GAMES BEGIN and a huge thank you once again to dbifulco for hosting the AOG summer olympics in 2016 :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.