It's here

As it has finally opened I thought I had better blip our new Ikea. My first blip chronicling it's construction was back in May 2015 so it has taken a while. 
My first visit, however, was not a good one. I got stuck in a lift for 20 mins! Neither the alarm or the phone was working so no-one came to help us. Eventually the lift started up again but there was no one to greet us as we came out - or even to say sorry. I complained and got 2 meal vouchers in response (bit mean, I thought)
Anyway, after that I didn't feel like going in the shop so I went home.
Apparently last weekend there was a 3 hr traffic jam just to get out of the carpark so lets see what this weekend brings (traffic chaos was one of the main objections to build it where it is).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.