Easier Than I Expected

I wasn't looking forward to re-hanging these framed prints after the painters finished adding a fresh coat of paint to the hallway. (We didn't change the color.) I remembered what a hassle it was getting them aligned the first time, and I'd forgotten to note the locations. I did tell the painters not to patch the nail holes, but I thought the paint would have obscured them. On close inspection, I saw that my fears were unfounded. It only took a few minutes to replace the hangers, and the frames were perfectly aligned.

This was one of the rare occasions when a project didn't take at least twice as long as I thought it would.

The prints are oil pastels of Tuscan scenes by Nona K. Fischer, a Seattle artist. Cynthia is very fond of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.