Hmmm...

Woof!  What have they done?  Yes, the new oak laminate floor looks wonderful, it's true, it really does.  But here's the thing... 
I CAN'T RUN ON IT!  I mean, I try to chase my ball, but I slide and skate and slip and skid and lose control and bash into things.  It's not on...  I need dog trainers to get a grip.  No doubt there are such things.  I mean it though, I can't go on like this...  Woof!

It's sad, but true.  Laminate flooring is no good for playing ball.  So we're in the process of making a dog friendly 'runway' of stepping stone like rugs, made fast with rug sticking material - whatever it's called, which costs more than the rugs, but never mind... Alfred's worth it.  He's already learning to jump between 'islands' of rug when chasing balls... It will work out Alfred - don't despair, we'll make it good for playing again...
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.