MonoMonday - links

.. with the past.  I'm not really a photographer, but one of the reasons I joined bf after being introduced to it by a friend, who is a great photographer, was the attraction of leaving a visual memory of parts of my life to my children and grandchildren.  My mother died when I was 6 and I can't say that I have any memories of her; I'm unsure whether I remember her or I remember stories I've been told about her.  This Christmas card is a link to her.  We found it among things that my uncle, her brother, had kept in a box.  I wish he had shown it to us when he was alive and we could have found out a bit more about her life.  I think the card is also a wee bit of history as like many young women my mother was in the army and may have sent this card to my grandparents before the war ended and before she and my father married otherwise she would perhaps have sent it from both of them.  I have left the front of the card in colour in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.