1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Ramblin' Man Fair

The best festival ever!! And we were only able to go for one day due to yesterday's prior engagement ( yet to be Blipped - I've so much catching up to do ). Worth every second of the 3 hour drive over to Maidstone in Kent where it was held.

OMG! So many bands that I like all in one field. My only complaint is that there were so many bands I wanted to see that some of them clashed on different stages, so I missed some that I would have liked to have seen.

We had such a fabulous day that we've already decided that we're getting tickets for the whole weekend next year! For anyone familiar with bands in the world of rock and blues we saw The Garveltones, King King, The Kentucky Headhunters, The Cadillac Three, Airbourne, Thunder and Black Stone Cherry. Whilst Julie and I bounced about to Thunder, Sav and Doug nipped off to Hawkwind on the 'Prog' stage and Walter Trout in the Blues tent.

Just a wow wow wow day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.