The Fantastic Four

These expeditioners climbed Bishop Hill today and for a second day we managed to completely miss the rain and enjoyed a dry pleasurable walk!

I took old Flynn the dog to.

I wasn't going to (with it being quite a big hill) and we had taken him for a little walk before we were heading off..... But when it came to it and he followed me to the door expecting to come with us and Ozzy I found myself buckling and letting him come to.

We took our time, kept stopping and letting him have a little rest (which happens when you have kids wanting to explore and look at everything on a walk anyway!) and he kept soldiering on.
I was sure he'd be fine anyway but you just never know at his age! (he'll be 14 this year.)

I'd rather have him with us anyway ..... You never know how long you have left with an old dog and I rather he was out enjoying himself with us than lying in the house all alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.