Jacqui's World

By HappyJacqui

Spot TED!

We went to Barton Grange Garden Centre near Preston today again because I knew there was going to be a Spitfire Plane there for you to sit in if you gave a donation. It has been there for the last four days.

I have always wanted to sit in a Harrier Jump Jet plane but never had the chance but a Spitfire that's great! My son flew me over the town in a small light aircraft when he had his pilots licence at 18, that was an experience as he had his pilots licence before his driving licence. That is quite a while ago now as he is 42 this year and works at the MOD in London.

We had lots of photo's taken and Ted had a one in the cockpit but you wouldn't have seen the plane if I had blipped that picture so I took this one afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.