The Magic Of Reality

With grateful acknowledgements to Richard Dawkins for the title.

After a busy morning of long term lesson planning, I had a lovely visit to the Kobe Artists Museum on Rokko Island to see an exhibition of cels by renowned animation artist Yamamoto Nizo. Almost two hundred of his incredible landscape cels were on display. I was going to blip the exhibition poster, but you can see that on the linked website (it is the ruined Laputa painting), so I decided to blip this scene just outside the museum because I thought it is just the kind of magic in reality scene that Yamamoto-san might paint.

This delightful orgel version of the end theme from Laputa Castle In The Sky was playing throughout the exhibition. Hope you like it as much as I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.