Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Learning to play with fire

This afternoon our friends Mira and Tuomas came for an overnight visit. In the evening we went for a walk around the pond Valkeinen. We noticed our friends J and S chilling on the lawn with a couple of friends of theirs. They had been practising handling fire sticks (without fire). We joined them. We also tried. M & T managed to control the stick pretty well.

Meanwhile I played footbag with J & S. I also tried the sticks but I didn't succeed too well. Maybe I should give it another try and be more patient. That seemed like a fun activity.

Even later we went with our guests and J & S to a billiard bar. We played some billiard and had a few beers. It was about midnight when we went to sleep so I was quite tired the following morning. But it was well worth it. I had a really fun night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.