Life with Alice

By elirin

The Hottest Day

The heat wave seemed to reach its peak this weekend. Thankfully, we went to the summer house early in the day. Mum spent the afternoon doing nothing in the shade, sitting in her new folding chair. I am not too sure I like it, because Zap! her head goes down and her feet go up just as I take aim to jump up onto her lap. Weird!

I am undeterred by the heat. There are berries aplenty, and I have loads of pent-up energy that I use for running around chasing my pig or my ball. Mum has no energy for long walkies, but I do need exercise!

Even the smallest cottage in our hamlet is now populated by holiday makers, a surprising number of which have dogs. And toddlers. I counted five dogs today, plus the farm dogs. As a result, I am wearing my running line, which in turn is attached to nothing and very light. Just in case....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.