pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Norwich Cathedral

I went over to the cathedral at lunchtime, to take a photo for my blip. Since taking it, I wasn't sure about my facts, so decided I'd do a bit of research in my family history stuff. I have now spent some time searching, and still dont know the answers! So here is the entrance to the cathedral, with a lovely mix of old and new building, working together. As you go in through this doorway, there is currently a photographic exhibition. I had a quick look, and some were amazing!

Then I sat on the grass just outside and ate my lunch. Along with the vast majority of Norwich, it would seem!

The rest of my day was pretty productive. My head is much better, so I managed to get through everything on my list for today! There is still a slim chance that my work will be in some kind of order by Thursday!

Home at 6, passing Jon on the road, who had a training for Scouts tonight. We waved! I imagine he will be home at some point tonight! I did some (not very good) adjustments to Mollies black shirt, and the evening has flown. Now I am going to get back to my computer to see if I can find any more information on my family history on the Ketteringham side - my Norfolk roots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.