Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

Diesel car and guess what I did.

I filled it up with unleaded.

Utterly useless.

We were half way to Blakesley Hall when it conked out.

We are with a recovery company but no idea who. Yes even more useless.

Luckily my friend who was also in the car is with the AA. A very nice man came.

We had a picnic in the park whilst we waited. My dad had to go into the shop while hubby came with his other employee. I had to sit in the car waiting to be towed. With limited battery life on my phone and in the car I was reduced to reading the Sun from 27th July. Desperate times. I hate the Sun paper it ended up in my car from the holiday but I also hate sitting doing nothing so I was reduced to reading it.

Anyway we were towed to the garage and I feel awful about it all.

Positives are ....

I missed the monsoon rainfall as I was sitting in an AA truck

I have wonderful friends including the lovely lady who did not even so much as huff at me when I realised what I had done and then got me out of a problem.

My family are also lovely for coming to the rescue.

Off to the pub tonight for a drink and business planning meeting with my friend Jo. I am not driving I need a drink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.