A car blip...

..Passenger seat, obvs :-)

The chimney sweep returned today.
It's been a couple of weeks since he removed a jackdaws nest the size of a small planet from our chimney. In the meantime we've had the roofers in to replace the pot with the hole (which was acting as a jackdaw entrance. They had long since stopped knocking three times and asking for Mabel, they were just making themselves at home). The chimbley man discovered that since he had removed the old nest, the cheeky jackdaws fought back and replaced it with another two. Larger than the old one.
As an added extra, the newer ones yielded an extortionate number of big black flies too. Fortunately they were so rudely awakened, to the unaccustomed and sudden light of our front room, that they sleepily and willingly formed an orderly queue to be let out of the nearest window.

The good news is that we think, at last, we have a fireplace we shall be able to use.

In other news I had my photograph taken.
In a machine (for official purposes).
The machine spoke to me very nicely and directed me on how to pose.
And it let me change my mind, when I thought the photo was too awful to see the light of day.
(It gave up on me as unreasonable when it became obvious that no photograph would be deemed ok.. But I understand that. And it seemed to comprehend that when you're not allowed to smile, you're going to look miserable and grumpy and not feel happy with your picture. We compromised in the end. I have a photo that will 'do'. And it has its five pounds).

The photo was taken from the car.
So it isn't pin sharp.
It is (loosely speaking) the area to which we have moved.

An area where jackdaws reign supreme apparently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.