Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

ARRAN COSTAL WAY: DAY 4

It's been a while since I have been on my challenge walk, but the unexpected extra time this week meant I was able to squeeze in a wee section - Imachar to Machrie. One of the delights of the walk so far is that someone different has accompanied me on each section - today it was the Professor.

Another gorgeous day. Beautiful sail out and back and just enough of a gentle breeze to make it pleasant to walk in full sunshine. Difficult to find one image to single out- should it be the flock of curlew at Dougarie, the crisp mountain ranges, the sparkling sea, the harebells, the dozens of would be Bradley Wiggins, the shockingly large slice of victoria sponge? In the end, it just had to be the seashore, so beautiful on the west coast of Arran and so therapeutic 'for whatever we lose like a you or a me, it's always ourselves we find at the sea'.

It was kind of nice to know that we were on Arran while Mo was in residence]; we thought it best not to disturb the sandcastle making...

GOOD THINGS
The wonderfully meditative quality of just walking
Gannets - I could watch them dive all day
My bus pass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.