The Crazy Day by the River

Daughter Number 1 and Q met my sister, step mummy, neice and nephew close to where DN1 and I were supposed to be working as it happened to be half way between us all, but work got cancelled so we decided to brave the weather and head there anyway.

We met at the Runnymede Pleasure Gardens and picked a spot right next to the river to have a picnic and a Pokemon hunt because Callum, my nephew is totally addicted to it and it was all he could talk about all day, but it was quite handy to have him on the look out for cool Pokemon!!

I thought we were going to get attached by a huge flock of canada geese but they were quite respectful once they realised the food wasnt for them and moved on!

I taught mum all about Snapchat, took pictures of the idiots jumping - and my sister really can jump! - then after the picnic and a bit of a catch up with the family, we moved to the cafe for a cuppa and out of the rain before heading home.

How did we manage to kill 4 hours so quickly!


This was my 2.30 Selfie with a few added extras for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.