Bald Eagle

By JohnJD

Wake Up and Smell The Flowers

A busy day. We started the day bell ringing and then I headed off to do a guided tour. Saturday is my normal day but as I had missed yesterday and there was no-one available today I volunteered my services. Which were gladly accepted. I was glad that I had as it was my pleasure to show a lovely and appreciative group of people around.

At the end of the tour I headed home and we decided to go back up to the walled garden, which we had visited yesterday, for a spot of lunch. All areas of the garden were looking very good with some excellent crops in the vegetable garden. The gardens are a credit to the volunteers who look after them all year round. I left a message on their Facebook page to tell them so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.