Oh I do like to be beside the ...

... well... shopping arcades! I'm not sure about putting a massive sandpit and a few deckchairs in the middle of the town. I'd hate to think it would stop people making a journey to the real thing, if they could. Some little ones were enjoying it today, though, and my two stopped to soak up the atmosphere.
Lots fitted into today, including: work - great meeting with a super colleague ; a dog duty for the dog niece who was very pleased to see us; dentist - for whom I carry a strange attraction, despite the fact that he sees me at my least so; town with The Teen and Him Outdoors - the highlight of which was a fleeting visit to our very favourite coffee stop ; two bike rides - one on the new machine and the other more static but definitely harder work! We ended on supper in front of the tv.
Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.