AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

a fishy tale..

spoiled for choice today! went for coffee at one of those huge garden centres and spent a pleasant 10 minutes taking photos of some of their lovely flowers - I was particularly drawn to the dahlias, which I haven't really been in interested in before. In the coffe shop I took a very quick shot of a lady at a nearby table sitting patiently with two HUGE cream scones in front of her. the strawberries on top matched her bright red lipstick but even with my new-found levelling tool in the camera it was just too squint - I am still very unsure about pointing the camera at strangers and did it too quickly.

home for lunch then out to give blood. It is so hi tech these days, I was seriously tempted to fish out my compact with my one free hand and take a blip of the gear that hangs below each bed - digital readouts galore, and the bag of blood now sits in a wee see-saw type of cradle - an agitator - which replaces the nurses giving the bag a good shake when it is full! quite mesmerising!

then down to New Lanark for a leaving do- the Development Officer was moving on after 5 years and had requested afternoon tea - so it was very civilised, proper old, unmatched crockery and three tier cake stands, plus a glass of fizz for the toast. lot of pics, but not really blips.

so... back to the beginning - the garden centre has an aquatic centre and I was drawn in by the blue lights, and then to this tank. waited ages to try and get a fish or two swimming out of the eye sockets of the skull. no joy but I think it still makes an interesting blip. and I need to get to the TV to see Andy Murray play for a place in the final - but he is up against Jokovitch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.