More like autumn...

But I'm cooking a delicious meal tonight.  At least I hope it will be delicious as I've made it up!  I'm roasting some aubergine, courgettes, baby carrots, mushrooms and onions.  Then I'm making a mushroom béchamel sauce and mixing them together.  I'm topping the mixture with mashed potato mixed with sour cream.  I'm wondering whether I should add some Worcester sauce to the veggie mixture or not.  I think maybe not.  I'll see how it tastes first.  Green salad on the side...
:-)

Woof!  Well she can rest assured I won't be beggin' for any of that tonight! The only thing I'm remotely interested in is the carrot... oh and maybe a taste of the mash...  come to think of it, the mushroom sauce is smelling good... what's an aubergine?  Actually, it might well be worth just a little beggin'...
Alfred Dog :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.