You were only supposed to blow the bloody.......

An original Mini - I followed it along the A264 past Fordecombe and then up through the road works at Langton Green which is where we stopped long enough for me to grab this shot. Although I've never owned one I love these little guys and they remind me of a bygone age. They also remind me of the proper Daleks - rather like the new-shape Mini the new Daleks are bigger and smoother and don't have the same charm (or menace). I don't know what this guy had done to the sewing machine engine but I think it might have been burning Castrol R which is a lovely smell.

Enjoying the cycling at the Olympics - awesome demonstrations of human power and great for Team GB. Gonna slip into this weekend and make myself comfortable now - Tchuss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.