Planko's Pics

By planko

Bye Bro

Drew's funeral today. I wasn't at it, family rift and I wanted it to be respectful for him, so I went up later after my little sister texted me they were away.

Small bouquet is ours, roses from our garden, rest from my aunts garden who taught him to read and write and looked after him school days. Means so much more to me than just paying a florist.

Tucked a photo of us (and a message to him on the back of the photo) in the coffin earlier in the week when we had a private viewing somewhere no one else would find it so they couldn't remove it. He's also got my yes badge pinned to his shirt, good to know he was a big a supporter as me.

Drove away without taking a picture, was in two minds about taking a picture but it's part of my life and blip is my journal so 3 miles later I did a u turn, went back, took a photo and said goodbye again to Drew. Feel better for taking it. And if anyone thinks this is a bad taste photo, come see me for some Planko style re-education!

Rest in peace little brother.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.