The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Flower Friday: Hydrangea

The leafy suburbs are currently in full bloom. I am stuck in the house waiting for two deliveries, but I got out this morning to photograph the triffids growing in front of the house. I have a soft spot for hydrangeas because my mother grew them in Ireland at our house in co. Dublin. Now she tells me that she has planted a 'fuschia hedge' at her new home: the same type of fuschia that she grew in Dublin. I hope this means that she finally has time for gardening in her new married life. She is 79.

I had hoped that the summer had returned to Bath. I am wearing my new Seasalt skirt to celebrate, and have the door open. However, it's not so much summer as not-actually-raining-now, with occasional bursts of sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.