Hettie

I took some pictures early as I was meeting my parents and some family friends for lunch, so knew I wouldn't have time for taking photos. I really should be working and not posting! 


I was quite angry today as the Chairman of OFSTED (the regulatory body for schools) has said that the Isle of Wight is a inbred, poor white ghetto. This is totally undeserved. Ok there is some poverty, but that is true of a lot of places in England, we are certainly not worse off than other places in my opinion. For someone in such a high job to say this is disgusting.  Look at my past blips, is this a ghetto?.......I think it is one of the prettiest places to live. 

The full article is here http://onthewight.com/2016/08/05/ofsted-chairman-says-isle-of-wight-inbred-poor-white-ghetto/

Sorry, not often I get wound up about something ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.