Fascinating Flowers on this bush.

We are visiting family in Fresno, California today. This bush is in front of our hotel, but I have no idea what it is. There are many clumps of blooms....but some had this one opened flower and berries....it didn't look like there would be another flower like this in each cluster. Very strange, but beautiful color. It is hot here, but not as hot as it could be....in fact there was a bit of a cool breeze when we walked to where we had dinner, it was quite pleasant. We lived here as we were growing up and I remember many many days over 100 degrees F...sometimes even 115!! That was hot! I was glad when we moved to Oregon 49 years ago. I love having four seasons and few to no days that are hot!!
Thanks for your kind comments for my Dahlias yesterday. I hope you are able to watch the Olympics and hope for some peace to come from it, as I do. Now to bed....since I can't say up late on the computer since we are in a hotel room and I don't want to keep hubby awake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.