KarmaTengye

By KarmaTengye

RuDASA Congress

I caught the early morning flight to East London, collected my hire car "Chevy Spark" and drove to Grahamstown.  A pleasant drive on unexpectedly good roads.  The little Spark feels bigger than I thought it would be, and I certainly had enough power. The Congress venue has moved to 1820 Settler monument, so I'm really glad I hired a car or it would have been a real hassle to get to the venue.  
My poster is up and immediately people gathered round it and were very interested.  I'm staying in a fab Buddhist guest house and I've wi-fi so feeling really pleased.
Big day tomorrow with both presentations.  Happy that they're each in different "streams" so I'll be able to ensure good coverage for maternal mental health.  So far the focus of the presentations has been 100% physical and curative ... and this is a rural doctors meeting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.