Steam Rally & Brenzett Aeronautical Museum

We spent the morning at the Woodchurch Steam Rally. It was fabulous, just disappointed not to catch Fellow blipper Sam before we left. It was so hot! I couldn't make up my mind which photo to use, so did a small collage.

On the way home we called in to the museum at Brenzett. Have been meaning to do so since we moved. It was bigger than we thought, with lots and lots of exhibits. They could do with some tidying to make them more accessible,mouth there were some real gems. The small right hand picture is the inside of the cockpit of a Dakota.

It may be that this is where Brother and I could at last find somewhere to leave the RAF memoribilia from my Dad and Granddad. None of my boys seem interested in the family history and Peter has no children. Neither of us want the things to get thrown, so have decided that. Museum is the answer.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.