A Postcard from Christchurch...

On a Cold Winter's Day

We only had a light frost this morning but it was really cold and didn't start to warm up until this afternoon. The sun was shinning down on us with her warming face which helped.

After lunch I thought I would go out for a walk as I hadn't had a long walk for ages. I rugged up warmly and took a walk into the city. I was surprised at the number of people that were walking around the city.

I never came across too many changes since my last visit. I did notice that the Performing Arts Precinct building are just about completed and looked close to opening. You can see the buildings in the Shot Top Left.

The Shot Top Right is being turned into new Crown Plaza Hotel.

My extra shot is of the Christchurch Town Hall restoration work

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.