45, Evening Two

Back in the day, I took a lot of trips with these lads, one or two of them I even remember. Today, Doug (left) is a contractor from San Jose, and Jim is a retired elementary teacher living in Roseburg. 

The weekend was about finding ourselves in the place between what was and what is. What I took away from it is a gleaming respect for all of the people who have come into my life, and like I added in my talk to them all, for all we have added to each other's story. There are many great people in the Roseburg High School class of 1971. 

"It all rolls into one, and nothing comes for free,
there's nothing you can hold for very long.
And when you hear that song 
come crying like the wind,
it seems like all this life was just a dream,
Stella Blue."
                       from "Stella Blue"
                       Jerry Garcia and Robert Hunter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.