A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

Happy Birthday Dad

A beautiful sunny day and my dad's birthday too. He is quite simply the best dad ever and deserved a lovely day. We went to Guernsey's newest restaurant, Octopus. It has the most perfect location and the decor is lovely. The food is also delicious but the service needs attention! They forgot to order my mum's meal completely and despite repeated requests, we had all finished by the time her meal came :-( They did take it off the bill though and were apologetic. I am definitely not writing them off though. The food was gorgeous, very well presented and plenty of it. Just teething problems I'm sure. Tea, birthday cake and friends in the garden afterwards ended a really nice day. My extras are the views from the restaurant.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.