Alberta

By Alberta

experimenting with the focus

Well I brought my big camera with me to France.. motivated by all you blippers I thought it was time to take this all seriously... and have been experimenting with the focus. not quite there yet..and I got covered in ants lying down in the grass to take this and discovered that there were a couple of tiny insects inside the lens!! However inspired by the Olympics we went out for a ride ..' a short easy one' my husband said given that we have not cycled for a couple of week,s and then he went up the hill like a rocket.. I put it down to the drugs he is on!! Those inhalers are not what they seem!! Well having slimmed down a bit while I was in the UK I managed to hang on .. and on the way back we stopped for an orangina in the local bar.. Bonjour Mr Hoy et Mme Pendleton we were greeted by Luc the bar owner... We are happy to be associated with these riders in any form whatsoever...!! Then back home and a great home grown lunch .. the veg patches are coming on well.. will have our first sweet corn tonight. The French look at us weirdly when we say we are growing that as they have fields of maize for the animals.. and we grow it in our veg plot!! Ah well the English.. back to the Olympics ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.