OH DEAR

We nipped out for some food shopping this morning, me wearing dark glasses against the glare of the sky, even though at times it was grey with rain. On the way back we stopped at Hellifield Flash so G could check the birds. Then 12 Roe Deer pranced out of the little copse alongside the A65 and walked into the water. They then stood shoulder-high in the pond and seemed unsure what to do. We got into the car in case it was us putting them off and they swam across the water. I have seen Deer up on the fells not too far away, but never down by the road and the houses. I do hope they continued back up into the hills and had no urge to cross the A65. Not a wise move with the usual weekend motorbike racing underway.

There are signs along the A65 saying "Think Bike", which I presume is aimed at car drivers. Witnessing some of the bikers idiotic manoeuvres I think there should be as many, or more signs saying "Think Car".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.