Foxy's Folio

By KF

Made It!

Wasn't really sure when I posted my first entry a year ago that I'd manage to go the whole year without missing a day but, despite those "emergency blip" days when inspiration didn't arrive, I've really enjoyed the challenge and been lucky to have had fantastic trips to India, New Zealand and Australia to give me some amazing blipping opportunities. Thanks to all of you who have inspired me with your own photos and your supportive comments (Rainie, Senior Moments, Covered In Bees, Interrupted Light, serap, Nats Travels, Radstock and Beyond, Keeping Me Sane, BookyGoatherd, to mention but a few) and a special thank you to KiwiLizzie and Teejay for not only their comments but their Murchison hospitality!

Tess made me this cake and, having started with a shot of a t-shirt featuring a hobby that means a lot to me, it seemed appropriate to celebrate with a shot of another one that has given me so much fun in the last year.

Of course, having reached this milestone, there's no pressure now to keep going every day but, like serap and PaulFS and BernardPoet who've recently reached 365, I suspect knowI won't be able to resist! Here's to the next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.