SPARKLING...

…is not the word for today. One of B's sisters and her husband came to stay overnight and I've spent the last few days polishing up the house as much as I could, especially the things that B inherited from their mother, and despite my right hand and arm threatening imminent failure. B and L resumed an argument that they've been having for the last 50 years (mostly B's fault for bringing it up again, but he seems to think it's important). I provided food and drink, drank wine and took painkillers and tried to stay awake. Families, eh!?

Best conversation of the day was the all-too-brief one with Kath Gordon and M when I bumped into them in M&S while panic-buying sandwiches after our guests had phoned to say they would be arriving several hours and a whole mealtime earlier than I was expecting them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.