The Sweet Scent of Violets

The frost wasn't as heavy as yesterday and the day was lovely sunny. There was a really cold easterly blowing otherwise it would have been much warmer that it was.

It seems all go on the house sale for my earthquake damaged house. I meet the person buying my property today when he bought around the documents. My Lawyer was away this afternoon and the sales agreement were emailed to her to check over. There is a couple of changes she says are needed and that can done tomorrow and then I can sign it. So all go .. hopefully. That is want my extra shot is today.

On my way home from Ferrymead where my lawyer is, I was going to stop and take a few shots... but the wind was so strong and cold I didn't want to get blown away.

My Violets I picked yesterday where catching the afternoon sun and looked so lovely when I arrived home. I wish you could smell them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.