Blasted Pinterest

...so it looked like a good idea

...seemed straightforward enough

...so like a fool who is actually a bit afraid of balloons I gave it a go.

One balloon had a hole in and would not blow up, another had a slow puncture and deflated before chocolate dipping could commence. Another popped in my face as I did one more puff to make it the same size as the others.

Two others exploded, but not until they were generously covered in warm, runny, melted, splattertastic chocolate

Six ended up on tea plates in the freezer. Small cheer please! While they set I cleaned chocolate off my feet, my face, my frock, the table, chairs, the window, the microwave and the range. And the ceiling. And the dog....although to be fair that was pretty much self cleaning, and you will be glad to hear the cats were out.

I ended up with four chocolate cups to use today since popping the balloons to unmould the chocolate cups proved too much for my nerves.

Take two may be a while. A long long while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.