Mr John

By MrJohn

Fishing .....

..... on the Wharfe.

Another tiring day at work, the highlight of which was Reddleman bringing me in some homegrown broadbeans and runner beans ( which I will have with haggis tomorrow, along with the obligotory tatties and neeps ).

When I arrived home there was a card through the door from the post office saying they had left a package in my mini greenhouse. Inside the Edinburgh postmarked package was a tupperware box with a home made strawberry muffing ( which had survived the journey, thank you :-) ).

I was knackered when I got home and ended up falling asleep on my sofa for half an hour. Not wanting to veg all evening, when I woke up I decided to go for a run. I decided to run out to the Bolton Abbey road and back through Addingham along the Dalesway walk, in all just over 10 miles. On the stretch home inbetween Addingham and Ilkley, I stopped to watch a fisherman for 5 minutes or so. He must have picked a good spot as in the short time I was watching him he caught 3 fish.

I'm now even more knackered after my run and am looking forward to a pudding of strawberry muffin after I've eaten. Maybe I need to take up a less energetic hobby than running, something like fishing ? So today's blip is .....


..... Fishing on the Wharfe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.