FionaRobinson

By FionaRobinson

From Rossall, Fleetwood

I had a trip out to the seaside today for work - well a meeting with a community group in Fleetwood about a couple of projects anyway.  I allowed plenty of time to get there, and so arrived 45 mins early so I headed down to the shore and had a short stroll along the promenade towards the lookout tower at Rossall point. It stayed dry, but the wind was best described as "bracing".

As most of my recent work has been in East Lancashire, and with changes at work my remit is now countywide (with Fleetwood as one of the likely priority areas) I took an hour's stroll after the meeting to familiarise myself with the town.

And then had a successful shopping trip over lunchtime to buy some shoes at the Freeport outlet place - replacing the pair I was wearing (which after 3 summers wear have a hole in the sole) with a suitable, well-fitting new pair for a tenner!

The picture has had a boost to contrast and structure in silver efex, and then a selenium tone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.