Blue Lagoon

Well, not actually a lagoon, but the bay where I live. The sea was so blue this evening. There was a air display by an RAF Typhoon, I could just see it from home, but boy could I hear it, it was so loud, I can't imagine how loud it would have been in Cowes under the display. It was hard to get a decent shot, I'm using my old camera as my best is being cleaned/serviced. Also as the plane was so far away and so fast it was quite difficult. My best shot is in the extra.

I must apologise for the lack of comments on photos this past week, one of my work colleagues was on holiday this past week, which meant that I was alone at work every afternoon and it was an extremely busy week, busy if there were two of us! But he's back on Monday :).

Also I can't remember if I gave an update on Ryan, the young lad I have been mentoring, he held his nerve in the pre-grading and got through. It was decided that all the students needed a bit more work so the proper grading has been delayed until the 1st October to give everyone time to improve. So I had a week of from mentoring (apart from going to the normal class), and we'll start again next week. I was so proud of Ryan, it was a hard thing for a 10 year old. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.