Woodland Residents

Earlier in the year these bat boxes were put up in the woodland along the old railway line.  I get bats swooping over my garden in the evenings as it is getting dark.  I don't know what species they are but someone at work recently did a bat survey and found several different species.  I quite fancy the idea of getting a bat detector.  I've not been in the woods at night to see if any bats are using these boxes - imagine they are used for hibernation and roosting? 

Its been a lovely sunny day again.  I had a lie in and then three hours at the allotment - weeding, strimming and digging out some more beds around my fruit bushes.  This afternoon I have done some cooking and had a bike ride in the glorious in the evening sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.