DevonDumpling

By DevonDumpling

'Compassion'

What a weird day..well it is the 13th.

I had planned to meet my cousin from Brighton at the Firle Vintage Fair......it took me ages to get parked as there were hundreds of cars arriving....the tracks across the fields were very bumpy. I paid my £7 entry then went to phone Patsy..only to discover I didn't have her mobile number. I went wondering around looking for them but realised I didn't have a hope in hell of finding them. What to do? Well I drove home and phoned her ...they were already on the way back to their bus, they had been there all morning. I could have driven back and taken some photos, but thought forget it,. This weekend has felt a little bit jinxed...haha....what with the camera saga yesterday and money wasted today, there has to be a lesson to be learnt. Yes...check your mobile phone and check your camera battery.

Back to the garden and my Roses....this is 'Compassion'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.