Off to solve a mystery

I thought it would be a good idea to do a Treasure Trail with mum and dad while we were here and picked to do one in Lostwithiel as we hadn't been here.

After an early lunch we set off. The few we have done in the past have included a couple of pub stops and working in groups to make it more fun (and competitive) but this time we all worked together. The trail was probably the easiest one we have done so far but it does make you look for things that you would probably just pass by. Not sure if mum and dad enjoyed it but I thought it was still fun to do.

Although the highlight for me was spotting my first kingfisher. Lucy had seen it and pointed it out to me. I was so excited to see this blue flash fly by, not once but twice. Talking of wildlife, at mums we have seen a dead grass snake, probably brought in by their cat who is a bit of a hunter ~ lots and lots of dead voles over the past 2 weeks. A barn owl sitting up on a telegraph pole down their drive and many garden birds that we don't get here.

(Hardly took any pictures today :-/)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.