A place in time

By Verbosa

At the end of the day...

This used to be my pet hate phrase, when it was used multiple times in each sentence. Now it appears to be "like". As in "he was...like...totally awesome..." (or some such inane comment).

Anyhow, a kind of emergency blip as I had nothing else today - so this is the late afternoon sun in the garage, as I liked the beam of light on the tool chest.

Mr A raced a 50 mile TT this morning, while The Boy went on a 33 mile "bindle" or " leg loosener" after his best ever time on a 25 mile TT yesterday. Then they both trooped off to Herne Hill velodrome for a couple of hours of track fun?

Me? I popped over to see Mum. A couple of hours pootling around the shops, before a coffee and eclair back at her flat, going through very old family photographs. This time I took the opportunity to make notes of who was who in the wedding photographs from 1926, and baby photos from about 1898. One lady in the 1926 photos was my grandmother's grandmother (my great great grandmother?) who was born in the Bloody Tower in the Tower of London in the mid-1800s. A tale for another time...

Thought for the day:

"You'll never find another me. Not sure if that's a good thing or a bad thing, but it's the truth." (Sun-gazing. Com)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.