Ever decreasing circles

By Shelleylou71

14th August 2016

I've hardly taken any photo's today but I'm not sorry about this. I spent hours today catching up with one of my best friends from school. We lost contact when our lives went in different directions and we drifted apart. She moved to Cheshire 11 years ago and Facebook reconnected us a couple of years ago. She drove back to Essex with some of her family today and messaged me to see if I fancied a cuppa and a catch-up. Naturally I dropped everything I had planned and I'm so glad I did. She was just as nervous as I was about meeting up again but we really didn't need to be, we've got older but neither of us have changed and we totally get what the other means. She has left me feeling happy all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.